The A11Y Collective is a Webby Honoree!


The A11Y Collective is a Webby Honoree!


Wow! The A11Y Collective announced today that it has been honored for Best ‘Websites and Mobile Sites’ in the category ‘Diversity and Inclusion’ in the 25th Annual Webby Awards. This year’s Webby Awards received nearly 13,500 entries in total from all 50 states and 70 countries worldwide and The A11Y Collective is selected as one of the 15 Honorees (click on “Show Honorees”).

Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet. IADAS, which nominates and selects The Webby Award Winners, is comprised of Internet industry experts including Internet inventor Mozilla Chairwoman Mitchell Baker; MOMA Senior Curator Paola Antonelli; Host of NPR’s Code Switch Shereen Marisol Meraji; R/GA Global Chief Creative Officer Tiffany Rolfe; Co-Inventor of the Internet Vint Cerf; DJ and Founder, Club Quarantine D-Nice; Co-host Desus & Mero on Showtime Desus Nice; SVP of Content at Twitch Michael Aragon; Twitter Senior Director, Product Design Richard Ting;  and Founders of VERZUZ Swizz Beatz and Timbaland.

About the A11Y Collective

The A11Y Collective targets a wide range of professionals – from (UX) designers and developers to copywriters, marketeers and product owners – who seek to improve their skills in the field of web accessibility. The A11Y Collective offers easy to understand video courses with captions and a complete transcript. As people learn best by practicing, every chapter within a course is concluded by a test ensuring the best on-demand learning experience. The goal of The A11Y Collective is to globally spread knowledge and skills about web accessibility to ensure everyone can use the internet, as it was intended in the first place.

“Honorees like The A11Y Collective are setting the standard for innovation and creativity on the Internet. It is an incredible achievement to be selected among the best from the nearly 13,500 entries we received this year.”

Claire Graves
Executive Director The Webby Awards

Find the Webby Awards online


Instagram: @TheWebbyAwards

Twitter: @TheWebbyAwards




About the Webby Awards

The Webby Awards is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites and Mobile Sites, Video, Advertising, Media & PR, Apps and Software, Social, Podcasts, Games, and Virtual & Remotes. The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS). Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include: WP Engine, Marketerhire, Brandlive, Slack, YouGov, BASIC, KPMG, Wall Street Journal, AIGA, Podcast Movement, Fast Company, and Social Media Week.

About the author

  • Megan Leber

    Megan Leber

    Content Marketeer

    With a keen eye on accessibility Megan writes all of our content. What brought her to Level Level and what does she do in her spare time? Read it here!

    Go to the team page of Megan Leber

Interested in an accessible website or app?

Just contact us. We are up for any challenge!